Eleven Cruelty-Free (Vegan Friendly) Makeup Products I LOVED in 2017!

Hey Beauty Lovers!

Happy New Year in advance!!!!!!

Its been a long year of makeup loving and trying new products, I just had to drop by real quick and let you guys know some of the products I’ve been GAGA over. It’s not secret that brands like Juvias Place, Looxi Beauty, JDGlow Cosmetics and more I speak about on a regular basis have a special place in my heart, but these are products from brands I’ve tried this year  (with the exception of one) that I just had give some spotlight.

1. SKNY DIP Cosmetics (B.O.M.B) True Intentions Foundation in Sahara’s Rose.

Since I bought this, I kept reaching for it as if its the only foundation I owned. Its super light weight and semi-matte. It dries down to a beautiful natural finish which i appreciate because it looks more like skin. There are 17 shades in total, all melanin friendly! and the formula is VEGAN which I really appreciate, its also  oil free,free of parbens, sulfates and other chemically laden problematic stuff.                                 Coverage wise one pump will give you sheer to medium coverage per side of your face. As someone who sweats like a beast, this is not super sweat proof I did get transfer and a bit of movement on hot days however my makeup always lasted during my entire time out. Its even better on cool days. I saw they’ve launched a BB Cream and I can’t wait to try that out.

25438630_10210871193846861_5077981718797855243_o

2. Ammo Cosmetix Luminous Setting Powder (Yellow)

If you’re a person that loves a quick bake or hate dealing with hard to dust away setting powders that leave a ghost like finish in photos, you need to give this a try. Its SUPER FINELY MILLED and very light weight. Dusts off like a breeze while setting your concealers nicely. Formula wise, I prefer this over my Sacha buttercup setting powder. Here’s also a review from a lovely person I’ve met this year as well.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BaXCU92l1EH/?taken-by=ammocosmetix

3. Tarte x Makeup Shayla Tartiest Contour Palette

I got this as a gift back in November 2016 and I’ve been using all year long. I gotta say I really loved this palette in terms of application. I had both options of a dark and a medium contour for the type of look I was going for and a yellow powder and two beautiful highlights to choose from. The only thing I wasn’t too big a fan of was the blush as I thought it could be a bit more pigmented and a darker color it was still a great palette.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BHcjZNGD29m/?tagged=tartexshayla

4. Sacha Cosmetics Blushes in Santa Fe and & Barely Plum

Sacha has my heart when it comes to blushes. They are affordable, blendable and don’t hold back on pigmentation. I have like 13 of their blushes but these two are my absolute favs and I reach for them in almost every makeup look.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BWVyI5jgFEo/?taken-by=indiemakeup4coloredgirls

https://www.instagram.com/p/BXOIgF9Ah–/?taken-by=indiemakeup4coloredgirls

5. Queenslyfe Cosmetics (B.O.M.B) Highlighter in Bella Rose

This is such a beautiful and natural rosey glow. Its not a glittery or chunky formula, its finely milled and super pigmented. If you’re someone that’s on the look out for a work day friendly natural glow I  highly recommend this highlighter!

6. Amerie Beautie (B.O.M.B) Highlighters in Glow Up & Bronzed Barbie

These are handmade right here in Trinidad & Tobago and very affordable. I couldn’t put one over the other with these two colors. Glow up is beautiful peachy gold that catches the light perfectly on your cheekbones, nose, chin and forehead lol and Bronzed Barbie gives you that sultry wet look on medium- ebony skin tones.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BYbG11vATpE/?taken-by=indiemakeup4coloredgirls

7.  A Devil’s Kiss Cosmetics Pressed Glitters & Glitter Highlighters

This brand has some of the most creative blends of pressed glitter I’ve ever seen. They are a nice creamy formula that doesn’t really require glue unless u really want them to be immobile. I thought the glitter highlighters were really unique and add that extra dimensional glow to powder highlighters.

8. Suva Beauty Eyeshadow Singles

I’ve always seen this brand’s posts on social media but I didn’t try them myself until they became locally available through makeup retailers. I bought my first two which where Papaya & Lock Bridge and since then I kept purchasing one by one as. the formula is highly pigmented with a brush. If given the chance I’d collect them all, haha!

9. Ammo Cosmetix Duochrome Eyeshadows

Three words: SUPER AFFORDABLE PIGMENTATION!

10. Bodyography Cosmetics Glitter Pigments

These pigments are super sparkly and highly pigmented. They are 100% VEGAN and they perform beautifully. For a glitter pigment, its not super chunky nor too finely milled, It has a nice in-between balance that makes it easier to apply to the lids and it gets even better when you wet your brush!

https://www.instagram.com/p/BYwE3FpAd4X/?taken-by=indiemakeup4coloredgirls

11. Fenty Beauty Gloss Bomb

Exactly as the name implies, its the BOMB! Beautiful non-sticky rose gold gloss.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BZHNmguFrck/?taken-by=makeupforwomenofcolor

There’s much more that I wanted to mention but of course I had to limit myself to a few, haha.

What were your favorite cruelty-free makeup products of 2017? Would love to hear from you guys.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Leave a comment